Not happy, not sad, just empty…

Standing in a crowd surrounded by the people I know and still feeling lost – lonely. Standing alone by the sea and I find my self in my own company – content. Weird to feel such a thing and hard to understand. Just the kind of feeling thats been with me for quite some time.

Can’t complain about the quality of people around me, but somewhere I feel disconnected. Am I just shy? Am I too introvert? Yes to both but that does not seem to explain it.

Thinking hard on it, I realize that there is someone missing. Its not too often that you find someone who connects all your dots for you. That someone who connects with you in a way you connect with yourself. Its that someone who fills in the gaps in your heart, ties all the broken strings together, paints a perfect picture of you and then shows you your true beauty. Its that one person who shows you your own colors and splashes a few more shades of texture. That someone who brings out all your fears and joys in front of you and makes you realize who you are.

Its been a while since I felt that joy fill me up. I smile and I am glad but not happy. Its this feeling that does not go away. It makes me wait when I don’t want to anymore. And it kills me inside, slowly everyday, one piece at a time. I miss this person… badly…

It makes me feel empty inside… Not happy, not sad, just empty…

About Nandan

You will have to read my blogs to know about me...

Posted on October 28, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

